liebsterSo this little blog got it’s first award. Exciting stuff to be recognized, nomatter how small or silly it may seem. First let me tell you a little about the Liebster award. It is said that the Liebster award was created to recognize and/or discover new bloggers and welcome them to the blogosphere. It is based on the idea that we should support each other, and build a strong blogging community. In accepting the award I will also be nominating a few new bloggers for the award as well.

I was nominated by IshwaryaWrites. My nomination included some questions I had to answer. Here are the answers.

1.What is the story behind your blog name?

Unveiled and Revealed Ministries came directly from the Lord during a moment of prayer and silence. Unveiled is in regard to the Veil at the alter being torn into two at the temple when Jesus died; making it accessible.  It also has duel meaning in regard to the unveiling of women. The veil being removed from women’s eyes so they can see and so others can see them. Revealed is in respect to the results of the revealing of the Covenant of the Ark in the temple once the veil was torn; freedom. It is also concerns the effect of eyes being unveiled and being seen as you are; influence.

2.When and why did you start blogging?

cropped-cropped-unveiled-and-revealed3.jpgUnveiled and Revealed began simply as a Facebook Page and Instagram account in March of 2015. The Lord gave me the courage to begin toward a dream I never knew I had to be a published writer and traveling speaker. I began creating inspirational Memes with short devotional material attached. Over a few months the Memes and devotional messages started to grow into longer pieces. By July the official blog was created. The Blog’s focus is to encourage women to discover and live out of their new nature in Christ. Helping them to claim the identity Christ gifts them by grace and rest through himself. 

3.Where you like to be in 5 years time?

In 5 years I would love to see the blog still going and being more of a collaborative ministry blog allowing other women to Unveil and Reveal themselves for God’s glory. I hope to be a published author and a steady speaking career began that helps to support my family and teaches other women about who they are in Christ.

4.If you could write a letter to yourself 10 years a go, what is one thing you would tell your younger self?

I would encourage myself that the trials and difficult circumstances coming will be the refining leading to God’s plan for my life. I would encourage myself to stop people-pleasing and focus on Christ more fully. I would also tell her to put down the cookie and start running earlier and not quit. 🙂

5.What do you find to be the most challenging part of blogging?

cropped-resthere.jpgSo far, the self-promotion. The actual writing has been a simple overflow, but being intentional with promoting my own writing feels odd. Now that I am writing toward a goal I have an aggressive daily promotion goal that requires A LOT of time.

6.If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be?

I would love to visit Scotland. The culture and history is so rich and romantic.

7.What is your favorite food?

Indian. I absolutely adore Paneer and a good chatt.

8.What is one thing that you want to do before you die?

I want to see those that I love become saved and lives transformed in a radical way. There are several people I pray for daily to receive the revelation of Christ.

9.What is your favorite post that you have written?

Waiting has purposeProbably my most recent post that got me nominated for the award. The Hidden Beauty of Waiting. It was a piece that challenged me because I am still in this season of waiting so I had to really dig deep to see the beauty in my personal season of waiting.

10.What advice would you give to someone just starting a blog?

Decide what your goals are right in the beginning. Make sure you examine your motives for why you are starting it. Realize it is going to take A TON of work for any kind of recognition. Great content is imperative, find your niche before you start writing. Don’t be surprised or hurt when your friends and family doesn’t support you with shares or likes or comments…especially if you are a vocal person already on ideas that aren’t popular in your niche.

11.What is one goal related to blogging that you would like to complete in the next year?

My one year goal is to have 10,000 unique views.


As a recipient of the Liebster Award I get to nominate 11 blogs that have under 200 followers that embody the spirit of the award of being Liebster or in German meaning: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, or endearing. They too will answer some questions.

